How to Cancel a Premium Subscription

Modified on Wed, 20 Jul 2022 at 04:48 PM

TABLE OF CONTENTS:



In accordance with our T&Cs, subscriptions will be auto-renewed unless cancelled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.


To cancel, please use the same service that was used to activate the subscription.

                                                                                                                   

Subscriptions activated through our website or an email offer


1. Visit the website by tapping here

2. Tap on Account at the top (or on the hamburger menu > then on Sign in).


3. Sign in with your email address or Google Account.


4. If you have a web subscription, it should show under your Membership Plans. To cancel the subscription, tap on Cancel Premium.


5. Confirm that you are sure you want to cancel your subscription. 


6. Scroll down and tap on Continue to cancel. 


7. Only when the following message appears on your screen, "Your membership is cancelled", is your subscription successfully canceled. To confirm the expiry date of your subscription, tap on Go to Homepage.


8. You should then receive a cancelation confirmation email from Fabulous, titled "Your subscription has been canceled".


Note that you will remain a Premium subscriber until your subscription expires on the date indicated.


If you are unable to locate a web subscription, this article should help.



Subscriptions activated via Play Store (Google)

For subscriptions purchased through the Play Store, the subscription and any recurring payments are handled by Google. 

  • To cancel a Google Play subscription, please click here.


Once you have successfully canceled the trial or subscription, instead of seeing Next Payment and Upcoming Charges, you will see an Expiry Date and an option to Resubscribe (see screenshot below).





Note that you will remain a Premium subscriber until your subscription expires on the date indicated below it.



Subscriptions activated via App Store (Apple)

For subscriptions purchased through the App Store, the subscription and any recurring payments are handled by Apple.

  • To learn how to cancel an App Store subscription, please click here.

Once you have successfully canceled the trial or subscription, instead of a Renewal Date, you will see an Expiry Date (see screenshot below).



Note that you will remain a Premium subscriber until your subscription expires on the date indicated.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article